Boards and Organizations

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board, composed of professionals, alumni and friends of the University, serves to promote and advance the Vision, Mission and Values of the Department of Architecture and assist in the implementation of its Strategic Plan.


  • Ed Bernard, Marx |Okubo
  • Rick Fredlund, Cooper Carry
  • Norris Hunt, Portman Architects
  • Melissa Cantrell, CDH Partners Inc.
  • Leslie Saunders, Leo A. Daly
  • Marco Nicotera, Perkins Will
  • Jere Smith, Atlanta Public Schools