Architecture Lectures

Fall 2022

 

Gabriel Esquivel

Associate Professor, Texas A&M School of Architecture 

Wed Sep 21, 5:00 PM 

Design II Auditorium 


Gabriel Esquivel

Peter Essick

Photographer, Works in Progress

Wed Oct 12, 5:00 PM 

Design II Auditorium 


Peter Essick

William Carpenter

Professor, Kennesaw State University Department of Architecture 

Wed Nov 09, 5:00 PM 

Design II Auditorium 


w-carpenter

Spring 2022

Shirley Blumberg, CM OAA FRAIC AIA

Building for Change 

Wed April 20, 4:30 EST
Design II Auditorium
Zoom link: https://bit.ly/KSU_ARCH_Blumberg_Lecture
Passcode: 2eJR6A

shirley blumberg

EQUINOX Forum

Diversity and Pluralism in Architecture and Construction Management

Wed Mar 2, 4:00-6:00 p.m. EST
Design II Auditorium 

Spring 2022 CACM Symposium

TRACY K. WOODARD

Kuroko Design: The Psychology of Hidden Shelters

Mon Feb 21, 4:30 p.m.
Design II Auditorium

psychology of hidden shelters

ERMAL SHPUZA, PhD

Shape Description: An Unorthodox Take on Space Syntax

Wed Feb 9, 12:30 p.m.
Design II Auditorium

Spring 2022 Lecture Shpuza

Fall 2021

 

 

Yazdani Studio of Cannon Design

Mehrdad Yazdani

Wed Oct 20 4:30pm

Design II Auditorium or Zoom


Dencity

Bryan Russell, RA

Thu Oct 21 5:00pm

M100 (Textiles Auditorium) or Zoom

BIG | Bjarke Ingels Group

Kai-Uwe Bergmann, FAIA

Fri Oct 22 4:30pm

Design II Auditorium or Zoom

 

DCA Keynote Speakers

Fall 2021 Lectures

resurfacing

Fri Sep 17 5:00pm

AARON BETSKY

Director, Virginia Tech School of Architecture + Design

architecture fall lecture

Wed Oct. 6, 2021 noon

ALUMNI PANEL

...alumni panel

Spring 2021 Lectures 

January 15
4:00pm
LORCAN O'HERLIHY
 January 15 4:00 LORCAN O'HERLIHY
February 3
12:00 noon
GEORGE JOHNSTON
February 3 12:00 noon GEORGE JOHNSTON
February 10
IS DOING ARCHITE CTURE DOING RESEARCH? SYMPOSIUM   
          
February 10 IS DOING ARCHITE CTURE DOING RESEARCH? SYMPOSIUM
February 26
2:30pm
SOPHIA PSARRA    
February 26 2:30pm SOPHIA PSARRA
March 15
EQUINOX SYMPOSIUM
March 15  EQUINOX SYMPOSIUM
April 1
PLACE MAKING SYMPOSIUM
April 1 PLACE MAKING SYMPOSIUM
April 7
4:30pm
HANIF KARA
April 7 4:30pm HANIF KARA

 

©