About the College

The KSU College of Architecture and Construction Management is comprised of two allied academic departments:

Department of Architecture

The Department of Architecture provides multidisciplinary curriculums that nurture critical thinking, embrace new technologies and encourage creativity and innovation through the integration of the theory, art, technology and science of the built environment. The Department offers a five-year professional Bachelor of Architecture degree, fully accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) and has a robust community engagement presence with urban installations, including the recent Urban Blanket in midtown featured on NPR and an ongoing exhibition relationship with Modern Atlanta.

Department of Construction Management

The Department of Construction Management offers ACCE (American Council for Construction Education) accredited Bachelor of Science and Master of Science in Construction Management degree programs. The B.S. Facility Management Concentration is also accredited by the International Facility Management Association (IFMA). The department boasts the highest number of industry supported scholarships in a single department, through a close association with the Associated General Contractors (AGC) of Georgia. Affiliations through the Industry Advisory Board provide support for the several nationally award winning Construction Management competition teams. A minor and four undergraduate Certificate programs are also offered by the department.